Sports Achievement not


  1. The Boys Football team emerged as runner up at the International Football Tournament – Concord 2019, organised by City Montessori School, Lucknow in which 16 teams participated. Rahul Anand of Class 12th was adjudged the best player of the tournament. Team Members: Akshat Dubey-12D, Ashutosh Swain-12G, Aryan Verma-12G, Aman S.-12E, Mehul Gupta-12G, Animesh Argal-12G, Rahul Anand-12H, Safwan Baig-12A, Aditya Chouhan-12G, Aniket Nighojkar-12A, Priyansh Agarwal-10H, Farman ur Rehman-12I, Shakshat Goel-12D, Lakshay Parmar-10, Aamogh Billore-10, Akshat Jaydani-10H.


  1. The swimming team comprising of 4 students emerged as Winners at The DPS National Swimming Championship Boys(Open) held at DPS New Town Kolkata (WB ) on 16th and 17th August 2019. The boys of DPS Bhopal emerged as champions beating 22 Delhi Public Schools in the competition.


  1. DPS Bhopal Second Runner UP at CBSE Cluster Xll Basketball Tournament
    The Boys Basketball Under 17 Team won 3rd position in the CBSE Cluster Xll Basketball Tournament held at DPS Jabalpur from 07.10.2019 to 11.10.2019. 

Lawn Tennis and Soft Tennis

Himank Jain -9E and Anisha Induria -6F won 1 Gold Medal each in the SGFI Soft Tennis Tournament held at Devas from 3.10.19 to 7.10.19 and Anupama Mallick -8A, Shourya Sharma -10G, and Arindam Jain -10A won a Bronze Medal each in the SGFI State Level Lawn Tennis Tournament held at Delhi Public School Rau Indore from 01.10.2019 to 06.10.2019


The Athletic Team made the school proud by winning the following in the Reliance Foundation Athletics Meet held at TT Nagar Stadium from 18.10.2019 to 20.10.2019:
1.Over All Championship in Sub Junior Boys (classes 7 & 8). The team received a cheque of Rs 25000/- and a trophy.


  1. Ayush Awasthi 8D, Yaseen Khan 8A and Ritwik 7F were the members of the team which won SGFI Division Level Cricket Tournament(U-14) held at Bhopal from 21.09.19 to 23.09.19
  2. Dishi Maheshwari -10C, Pranati Kotiya -10D, Mudra Dubey -9E and Archie Kotwani -8B  participated in the SGFI Division Level Cricket Tournament held at Bhopal from 14.10.2019 to 16.10.2019. 


  1. Ayushi Mishra-7D and Ayush Mishra-4G participated in the 21st WTSKF International Karate Championship held at Don Bosco School Panaji, Goa from 21.5.19 to 23.5.19 where Ayushi won 1 Silver Medal.


  1. Pranay Khare – 12B won a Gold Medal in the 135 cm Show Jumping Event in the Equestrian Premier League 2019 held at Embassy Riding School, Bangalore on 19.10.2019 & 20.10 2019. Pranay became the first rider from Madhya Pradesh to receive this award.     


  • The swift skaters won 6 medals at the CBSE West Zone Skating Championship held at Mount Litera Zee School, Indore from 2nd to 4th October 2019. The medal winners are as follows:
    Tejasva Marwaha– 12A-2 Silver Medals
    2. Abheet Chhajed- 7 – 2 Bronze Medals
    3. Rohan Maheshwari – 4 -2 Bronze Medals


Sharanya Lakhan of class 9 won a Silver Medal in the 65th School State Rifle Shooting Tournament held at Bhopal from 28.09.2019 to 02.10.2019.


  1. Aarna Choubey-3A participated in the 8th National School Chess Championship held at Raipur from 3.4.19 to 7.4.19 and ranked 41 out of228 participants.
  2. Aarna Choubey-3A participated in the Commonwealth Chess Championship held in New Delhi from 1.7.19 to 7.7.19. She ranked 16th out of 56 participants (under 8 girls category).


  1. Pranay Sharma-6A won a Gold Medal in the State Level Fencing Competition held at Gwalior from 28.7.19 to 30.7.19 in under 12 category.
  2. T Sai Sanket Sharma of class 10 won a Silver and Bronze Medal in the Team and Individual events in the West Zone Fencing Championship held at Nasik from 13.09.2019 to 15.09.2019.


Vidhi Agarwal of class 5 won a Bronze Medal in the CBSE West Zone Judo Championship held at Vadodara from 04.10.2019 to 08.10.2019.

Excellence in Sports

Students received the prestigious EKLAVYA AWARD by Govt of MP for excellence in Sports at School level:

  • Himanshu Dhakad (Swimming) – 2012,
  • Rhea David (SoftTennis) – 2012,
  • Vedant Sethi (Skating) – 2014,
  • Pranay Khare (Equestrian) – 2015,
  • Arunima Shrivastava( Fencing)- 2016,
  • Jahnavi Shrivastava(Canoeing)-2018